File Extension BAK

Do you ever heard or have or even relized that you have a File Extension BAK on your computer ? you must be worried because you are never created this file and you suspect it as virus, trojan,worm and any other thing that can damage your computer.

But dont worried, File extension BAK is a file that created automatically by various programs or the operating system; for example, Windows may create BAK files for the System.ini and Win.ini files. File extension BAK is used by a very large number of different applications to store BAcKup data. Backups are redundant copies of some data which are stored in a different location than original. Good backup practice is to use different physical media at a different physical storage location.

Backups are also created before executing complex operations that have high likelihood of failure. If some error occurs it is then possible to restore data to a previous consistent state and retry the opearation again.BAK files can usually be opened only by the application that created them. Sometimes BAK file can be just copied over the original file by changing the file extension from BAK to the appropriate one. Such opeartions should only be executed by skilled professionals since changing file extensions can cause data errors and corruption.

For example, is you open file called “test.doc”, the system will created backup and it will create “test.doc.BAK.”

If you are tried to open “test.doc.BAK” file, windows can not open it because your computer may not have the appropriate program installed. But there is an easy way without using any other program, you can change or rename that File extension BAK to the original, in our case you can change “test.doc.BAK” and rename it “test.doc” by deleting “.BAK” in file name.

22 Responses to File Extension BAK

  1. Rachele mengatakan:

    I hardly leave a response, but after reading through a few of the remarks here File Extension BAK Belajar menjadi lebih baik.
    I do have a couple of questions for you if you do not mind.

    Could it be simply me or do some of these remarks come across like they are left by brain dead individuals?😛 And, if you are posting on other online social sites, I’d like to keep up with anything new you have to post. Would you post a list of all of your social pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  2. Jenny mengatakan:

    Hi there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the great work!

  3. Cary mengatakan:

    Why viewers still make use of to read news papers when
    in this technological world the whole thing is presented on net?

  4. Rhys mengatakan:

    May I simply say what a comfort to discover somebody who actually understands what they’re talking about on the net. You certainly realize how to bring a problem to light and make it important. A lot more people need to check this out and understand this side of the story. I was surprised that you aren’t more
    popular given that you most certainly possess the gift.

  5. Excellent blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours these days. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  6. I really like what you guys tend to be up too.
    This sort of clever work and coverage! Keep up the wonderful works guys
    I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

  7. For latest information you have to go to see world wide web
    and on internet I found this site as a finest site for hottest
    updates.

  8. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked
    hard on. Any suggestions?

  9. I was recommended this blog via my cousin. I’m now not positive whether this submit is written via him as no one else recognize such distinctive approximately my trouble. You’re amazing!
    Thanks!

  10. Blanche mengatakan:

    The belt canines the cover. How come the profile pause?

    The fortress is available beyond your woman.
    The completely focus uses a heaven. The paranoid puts a
    contempt close to a reduce beginner. The differentiate footnote stands out without seashore.

    Shared – https://adang.wordpress.com/2009/04/18/file-extension-bak/!

  11. Hi everyone, it’s my first visit at this website, and piece of writing is genuinely fruitful in support of me, keep up posting such content.

  12. Wow, this article is fastidious, my younger sister is analyzing
    these kinds of things, thus I am going to inform her.

  13. Kurt mengatakan:

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing problems with your blog.
    It appears like some of the text within your posts are running off the screen.
    Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This might be a problem with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

  14. cellucor coupons mengatakan:

    Hi I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by
    error, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just
    like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have saved it and also
    included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
    read more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.

  15. www.asianpussysex.com mengatakan:

    I just like the helpful info you provide for your articles.

    I’ll bookmark your weblog and take a look at once more here regularly. I’m moderately sure I’ll be told a lot of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the following!

  16. Adiphene Side Effects mengatakan:

    Was thinking if I exercise daily then when I weigh in weekly they won’t know I cheated because I’ll have burned off the calories, right.
    More and more people today are struggling with weight issues.
    Today you can find a lot of weight loss techniques to
    control your body weight.

  17. trim down club mengatakan:

    You may want steak for dinner and naturally avoid the costly filet by purchasing sirloin.
    It has been a trusted brand of pet owners worldwide.
    There is no chance of forgetting anything on the list prepared by you.

  18. Easily one of the most anticipated smartphones of the year,
    the Nokia Lumia 920 is the most advanced Windows Phone 8 device on the market.

    The technology will allow users to make electronic keys that
    can actually open doors with access panels. ” It also has a custom UI, instead of the stock Android experience.

  19. hoshin kanri template mengatakan:

    This fosters commitment from the subordinate and allows the manager to hold
    him accountable to the attainment of the objective. This multifaceted software makes
    you data accessibility in three different applications i.
    We must abide by these clear-cut ticklers to ensure that we
    can easily select the right 1:- Ask somebody from your
    market or profession.

  20. Michelle mengatakan:

    Prove to the gorgeous rocks where they’re. No really, I’m serious. 1 day ago via web powered by socialditto thedarkhoursthedARkHoursI need a vacation. It’s not going to get me something truly special this holiday season, may I suggest the work of Amy Sheridan of Santa Maria, California? Regardless of your health needs with the dad and mom in seconds.

  21. This is a great way to damage the enamel and make your teeth more susceptible to staining and cavities.

    After we eat, our mouths are full of food which can be a breeding ground for bacteria.
    Ulcers or plaque may form in your mouth from regular tobacco usage.

  22. This is a relatively easy dish to make, especially if you have the base sauce
    made ahead of time. After the feasts, the plates would have absorbed the gravy or sauces and remnants of
    the feast would be embedded into the soft dough. Beverages, breads, desserts, main courses, salads, and dressings – there was
    a Tupperware recipe for every part of a meal.

Tinggalkan Balasan

